Shropshire dream team of wedding suppliers

Jun 23, 2023

So often couples will ask me for recommendations of other wedding suppliers and with almost 14 years of experience in the industry I now have an absolute dream team of people for you. I love and adore each and every one of this lovely lot!

LIVE MUSIC

Replay Acoustic: http://www.replayacousticduo.co.uk/

Apollo (they have a few bands e.g. Apollo Anthems, Apollo Soul etc) https://www.apollo-music.net

Lazy Marmalade: https://www.lazymarmaladeduo.co.uk

Heidi Browne: https://www.heidibrowne.co.uk

The Ronaldos: http://www.theronaldos.co.uk

The Dotted Crochets: http://www.thedottedcrotchets.co.uk/

The Vyne String Quartet: http://www.vynestringquartet.co.uk/

Ashmore Brothers: https://ashmoremusic.co.uk/ashmore-brothers-band/ 

The Ronaldos: http://www.theronaldos.co.uk

The Ronnies: https://www.theronniesingers.co.uk 

Joe Seager: http://www.joeseager.com/

MAKE UP ARTISTS

Natalie Ravenscroft: https://www.facebook.com/MUANatalieRavenscroft/

Steph at SJM: https://www.sjmbeauty.com

Beauty by Marra: https://www.beautybymarra.co.uk 

Zoe Bywater: http://www.zoebywater.co.uk/home

Sophie Bebb: https://www.facebook.com/sophiebebbmakeup/ 

Sharon Cannon: https://www.sharoncannon.com/

Kassi Ellis: https://www.facebook.com/kassileighhairandmakeupartist/

EH Make Up Artistry: https://www.ehartistry.co.uk/ehartistry-shrewsbury-makeup-artist 

HAIRDRESSERS

Jayde Holyhead: https://www.facebook.com/HairByJaydeElizabeth/?rc=p

Beautiful Bride by Kim: http://www.beautifulbridesbykim.com/

Hair by Nina: https://www.hairbynina.co.uk 

Sarah Lou: https://bridebook.co.uk/wedding-beauty-hair-makeup/sarah-lou-s-hairdressing-shrewsbury-shropshire-cs7XpepZgL

Genna Bridal: https://www.facebook.com/gennabridal/?locale=en_GB 

BRIDAL STORES

Claire Mischevani, Shrewsbury: http://www.clairemischevani.com/

Dolly Blue, Shrewsbury: http://www.dollybluebridal.co.uk/

Shropshire Country Brides, Much Wenlock: http://www.shropshirebrides.co.uk/

KT Bridal, Broseley: http://www.ktbridal.co.uk/

Heavenly Brides & Belles, Shrewsbury: http://www.heavenlybrides.co.uk/

Castle Brides: http://www.castlebrides.co.uk

My Little Wedding Shop: www.mylittleweddingshop.co.uk

Bridal Reloved: https://bridalreloved.co.uk/shops/shrewsbury/

MENSWEAR

Moss Bros Telford: https://www.moss.co.uk/store/237-moss-bros-telford 

Peter Posh Suit Hire: https://www.peterposh.co.uk 

Kings: https://kingsfashion.co.uk

CONFETTI

Shropshire petals: https://www.shropshirepetals.com/ 

Granny’s Garden: https://www.grannysgardenco.shop 

FLORISTS

Anne Whysall: http://www.annewhysall.co.uk

Colours Florist: https://www.coloursflorists.co.uk 

Di Shackson: http://www.dishacksonflowers.co.uk/

Wild Bunch Farm Flowers: http://wildbunchflowersfromthegarden.co.uk/garden/

Julie Nicholas: https://www.julienicholasflorist.co.uk

Ginger Lily: http://www.gingerlily-flowers.co.uk

Twigs Newport: http://www.twigsflowershop.moonfruit.com/

CAKES

Topsy Turvy: https://www.facebook.com/rebeccasttcakes/

Ollianna Cakes and Bakes: https://en-gb.facebook.com/olliannacakes/ 

Hunkington House Kitchen: https://www.hunkingtonhousekitchen.co.uk/

CHILDCARE

Shropshire Event Nannies http://www.shropshireeventnannies.co.uk/ – absolutely perfect if you’ve little ones attending your day and you want guests to enjoy themselves and not be worried about the kids.

WEDDING PLANNERS & CO ORDINATORS

LMS Weddings: https://lmsweddings.co.uk/

Amy Roberts: https://www.amyrobertsweddings.co.uk/

Amelia Thompson: https://ameliathompsonweddings.co.uk 

VENUE DRESSING

TMS Events: http://www.tmsevents.co.uk

Simply Beautiful Occasions: http://www.simplybeautifuloccasions.co.uk/

MAGICIANS

Jack Dent: https://www.jdmagic.co.uk/

Chris Peskett: https://www.closeupchris.co.uk/

FOOD & DRINK

Mobile Bar: http://www.tipplesbar.co.uk/

The Pie-oneers: https://thepie-oneers.square.site/

Hammonds Catering: http://hammondscatering.co.uk

Csons: http://www.csons-shrewsbury.co.uk/

Ludlow Catering Company: http://ludlowcatering.co.uk/

Get Gourmet: https://getgourmetcatering.co.uk 

Pro Roast Events: https://www.proroasts.co.uk 

Comyn Bruce: https://www.comyn-bruce.com 

Ice Cream: http://scoopalicious.co.uk/ 

Ice Cream: http://www.pollys-parlour.co.uk/vintage-ice-cream-van-hire/what-we-provide/

Roam: https://www.roamcatering.co.uk 

VIDEOGRAPHERS

Up Close Productions: https://www.upclosewedding.co.uk/

Nick Boy: http://www.nickboyweddingvideo.co.uk/nick-boy.html

Amy Lisa Hill: https://www.amylisahill.com 

STATIONARY

Evelyn & Eliott: https://www.evelynandelliot.co.uk 

SMOKE BOMBS

Smoke Bombs: https://enolagaye.com 

If you’re planning your big day and need any help or advice, I’d love to hear from you, Nicola x

Nicola Gough

Nicola Gough

Wedding Photographer

When I’m not shooting people in love you can find me at home, probably drinking too much coffee, eating cake and watching a film. My husband and I hold a lot of our conversations in film quotes. We’re kind of film geeks. After ten years of photographing almost 200 couples who love the bones of each other, I’m still in love with weddings and I would love to hear more about yours.

0 Comments

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *